EFTA countries

The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) was founded in 1960 by the Stockholm Convention. The founding countries were Austria, Denmark, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom, and later joined Iceland and Finland. EFTA today has four members: The Republic of Iceland, the Principality of Liechtenstein, the Kingdom of Norway and the Swiss Confederation. Other original members left EFTA after joining the European Union (EU). EFTA concluded 18 free trade agreements (eg Albania, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Egypt, Israel, Lebanon, Macedonia, Mexico, Sin- gapur, Serbia …), and is currently negotiating with 6 other countries and customs territories.

The text of the basic agreement with the EFTA States is generally of a typical in its content, with certain specificity, which each country that concludes an agreement with EFTA countries to negotiate. Annexes and protocols with this agreement making an integral part of this agreement, including their parts.In the final provisions, it is established the entry into force of an agreement subject to ratification, acceptance or approval in accordance with the constitutional requirements of the Parts. The agreement entered into force in the first half of 2010.

Take a look of the list with complete documents::

  1. The Free Trade Agreement between Serbia and the EFTA States
  2. Free Trade Agreement
  3. Liberalization of trade
  4. Processed agricultural products
  5. Protocol of origin of goods
  6. Processing or processing list
  7. Patterns of movement verification
  8. Enclosure 5
  9. Agreement on agricultural products Serbia – Switzerland
  10. Agreement on agricultural products with Norway
  11. Agreement on agricultural products with Iceland